Baci

Baci was the best dog in the world. She loved to sing, and loved Led Zeppelin. Every time I looked at Baci and said “John Bonham” she would start to howl uncontrollably (I’m so glad I got that recorded!).

Even though she went blind in her left eye (which had to be removed) and lost her vision in her right eye 8 months later, Baci remained a beautiful, funny dog until my ex and I had to put her down due to a heart condition. That remains one of the saddest days of my life.

I miss that damn dog…

Dear To Me

Written, and recorded by The Buddha Rats. Copyright 2004 Drew Gold. World Rights Reserved. Use without permission is theft and leads to physical & financial pain, so make sure you ask first.

 

Leave a Reply

