A Smoother Post for Justin

I just got an email from my friend Justin regarding “The Ballad of Buddha Rat” that I posted last week. He told me that he enjoyed the non-gravely vocal style, and I think he’s  got a good point: A mellow tune needs to have a vocal treatment that’s different from a fully orchestrated rock number.

So today I figured I’d post the original demo version of “The Belljar”. I never meant for this to be heard- I never finessed anything, certainly not the vocals. That being said, I think it provides a nice counterpoint to the electric version that’s been posted. The demo is just me and an acoustic: Mellow. Simple.

Enjoy.

The Belljar

Written, and recorded by The Buddha Rats®. Copyright 2008 Drew Gold. World Rights Reserved. Use without permission is theft and leads to physical & financial pain, so make sure you ask first.

The Buddha Rats® is the property of Andrew Gold. Reg. USPTO.

2 Responses to “A Smoother Post for Justin”

  1. kamenliter Says:

    Sounds real nice, man.

Leave a Reply

