My Only Love Song

I wrote this song “Pine Away” back in early 2008. My ex-wife and I were nearing the end, and nothing was going right for either her or me.

I never told her that the song was about her, even when she asked me. But it was.

Anyway,  it’s still a beautiful song.

Pine Away


Written, and recorded by The Buddha Rats®. Copyright 2008 Drew Gold. World Rights Reserved. Use without permission is theft and leads to physical & financial pain, so make sure you ask first. Especially for this one.

The Buddha Rats® is the property of Andrew Gold. Reg. USPTO.

2 Responses to “My Only Love Song”

  1. Conan Troutman Says:

    That is a great song, made me want to listen to Quebec by Ween, so I will. Thanks

Leave a Reply

