Blush

I recorded “Blush” back in 2008. It’s a hazy little guitar tune, with a nice, round funky bass line. It came to me quickly- I remember waking up with this one in my head.

It took a day to get the basic tracks and vocals down. I started with the Jazzmaster rhythm track (double tracked and panned), and laid the drums down. I followed that up with bass, and vocals.

I had a guitar-playing friend at the time (heya, Tommy) who came by and laid down the solo for me. He kept it pretty simple, and it all worked out well enough.

Written, and recorded by The Buddha Rats®. Copyright 2008 Drew Gold. World Rights Reserved. Use without permission is theft and leads to physical & financial pain, so make sure you ask first.

The Buddha Rats® is the property of Andrew Gold. Reg. USPTO.

Leave a Reply

